Reviews

What people are saying about Heatherbank Guesthouse




A very pleasant visit thank you - Rating 4/5

Comfortable very clean room and shower room. Breakfast freshly prepared good quality and hot I will definitely come back

Reviewer:Ernesto coll | Fri 17th Nov 2017


Comfortable and convenient - Rating 4/5

Excellent location for my trip, able to book parking, Lovely comfortable room and friendly owners. Not much more needed

Reviewer:David Nance | Thu 12th Oct 2017


Nice B&B - Rating 4/5

Convenient location. Walking distance to the tube station and has a free parking. Breakfast is good. Owners are helpful and nice. Will stay again if ever coming to London.

Reviewer:Edilbertha Teresa Fernandez | Thu 12th Oct 2017


Excellent place to stay- Rating 5/5

Fabulous stay again 😊 Comfy bed lovely large room and lots of little extras.The owners are really welcoming and really nice 👍

Reviewer:angela legdon | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Pleasantly surprised - Rating 5/5

I have always been sceptical of privately owned hotels, and as a business traveller I usually only stay in known chains. I arrived just after 11pm and received a warm and friendly welcome and was allocated a parking space and shown to my room.The room was adequately equipped with everything I needed, (and more than just one tea bag which seems to be the norm elsewhere!)The room was spacious, comfortableand clean. The en-suite was fine with a decent shower and breakfast was more than adequate, tasty and cooked properly! It has to be appreciated that although some of the features are old, the owners are refurbishing and I would be happy to stay again in the current state, and of course when refurbished, but I am also quite happy to recommend this hotel for its comfort, convenience and value for money. Thank you.

Reviewer:keith Hebborn | Fri 22nd Sep 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very heart warming ,convenient and comfortable for me.

Reviewer:Kenji OKa | Sat 16th Sep 2017


A nice and cosy guest house - Rating 5/5

I stayed with my two teenagers from the 16th to the 22nd of August 2017. We had a triple room which was very nice and cosy. We had a lovely breakfast every morning, served by the owner or her manager, always smiling and available. The tube station, Woodside Park,is quite close. Lots of shops or restaurants can be found in the neighbourhood. I highly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Nicole Victor | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean friendly and very well situated for tubes and all the local facilities. Always stay at heatherbank and great value for the area. 👍

Reviewer:Philip Wright | Sun 9th Jul 2017


Great! - Rating 5/5

Very nice place, great people !

Reviewer:Mr. Denis Yvon | Fri 7th Jul 2017


tool - Rating 4/5

its good room for 1 or 2 people

Reviewer:Simon Shenkman | Thu 29th Jun 2017


Mr & Mrs Bridgeman - Rating 5/5

We were very pleased with our stay at the Heatherbank Guest house.We were made very welcome by the hosts, a lovely breakfast and the room was very clean &comfortable.

Reviewer:sandra bridgeman | Tue 20th Jun 2017


Comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Staff and the accomodations were good and helpfull. Beds were comfortable and breakfast tasty. Connection to London underground was 5 min walk away. I\'ll recomend this B&B for other travelers.

Reviewer:Lydia Makayova | Wed 14th Jun 2017


Great - Rating 5/5

Friendly atmosphere, lovely hosts stayed 2 nights and was comfortable, and good choice for breakfast.

Reviewer:Janette Rowlands | Sat 27th May 2017


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

I was very happy with the accommodation. The rooms were very clean and pleasant. The breakfast was Basic but sufficient. The management was friendly and welcoming. Good location close to high street and station.i would recommend this place.

Reviewer:Sylvia Dalar | Fri 5th May 2017


Comfy stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here overnight .The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean and well equipped . The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was good. My only minor criticism was that the shower\'s flow settings didn\'t work.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tracy Chabot | Fri 14th Apr 2017


Hotel nice, pleasant - Rating 4/5

Hotel nice, pleasant. Good care and service. Very friendly staff.To repeat

Reviewer:Peregri Portoles Chulvi | Wed 29th Mar 2017


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Rooms were clean and tidy. Parking on arrival was a bonus! First trip to London so didn\'t know what to expect.at breakfast host came to speak with us,made us at ease.The breakfast was gorgeous couldn\'t have asked for anything more when in the city will come back again!

Reviewer:Natasha Cooke | Thu 23rd Mar 2017


Convenient - Rating 4/5

Friendly owners, sufficient parking spaces, good size room. The furniture gets a bit outdated but the comfort is OK. Good value for money in London.

Reviewer:Bert Kemkes | Thu 23rd Mar 2017


march 17th - Rating 5/5

excellent stay room and breakfast first class

Reviewer:JULIAN WRAY | Mon 20th Mar 2017


A family run hotel- Rating 5/5

Warm and polite service in check-in and breakfast.Spacious rooms.

Reviewer:Jouni Manelius | Mon 20th Mar 2017


Quiet & Comfortable Guest House close to the station - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stopped at the Heatherbank Guest House when attending an event at the Alexandra Palace. The owners were friendly and helpful, the rooms spotless, comfortable and quiet especially considering the price. There was a good choice of breakfasts and both my wife and I enjoyed ours

Reviewer:James Adey | Sun 19th Mar 2017


Clean and comfortable - Rating 4/5

Beautifully clean, beds ok. Room far too hot and not able to turn radiators off. Slept with windows open, but thankfully it was a quiet area.Had to go without breakfast, as not served until 8am on a Saturday, a little late unfortunately.

Reviewer:Rachel Larkman | Sun 22nd Jan 2017


freindly & clean- Rating 5/5

we stayed 2 nights, staff were friendly and the room was excellent.

Reviewer:Mohammad Noorali | Thu 19th Jan 2017


none - Rating 4/5

Pleasant Stay with all the needed facilities. Exactly what we expected it to be. thank you

Reviewer:ANDREA FRANKINI | Wed 18th Jan 2017


one night stay - Rating 5/5

very comfortable bed, room very clean and welcoming owners

Reviewer:Terry Sheppard | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Great stay - Rating 5/5

This was a very comfortable stay, in a warm, friendly hotel. I felt welcomed and was particularly impressed by personal breakfast service (not the usual buffet), which was efficient, prompt, and, most importantly very tasty and well prepared. I looking forward to staying again in the future.

Reviewer:Paul Richards | Tue 3rd Jan 2017


Great - Rating 5/5

Great service! the room was nice and clean.

Reviewer:Maarten Van Hamont | Thu 29th Dec 2016


Fabulous place to stay - Rating 5/5

Fab place to stay the hosts are really nice and very helpful.My room was great and very clean had everything I needed and more.Location is great too 5 mins from the tube stop and your in central London in 25 mins.I will be definitely staying again the next time I\'m in London.Great value for money.Nearly forgot to mention breakfast brilliant lots to choose from and they make your cooked breakfast fresh to your choice.Thank you for making me welcome and thank you for letting me leave my car.Many thanksAngela

Reviewer:Angela Legdon | Fri 9th Dec 2016


Excellent value - Rating 4/5

Clean, comfortable and great value

Reviewer:Ian Griffin | Mon 5th Dec 2016


Our stay in Finchley - Rating 5/5

Found the guest house very comfortable, room was large and warm. Owner and staff very friendly and approachable. It seemed that they were interested in making our stay a pleasurable one. Breakfast very good and filling, bacon particularly tasty. Garden viewed from dining room, which was relaxing. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Michael Davidson | Mon 5th Dec 2016


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Myself and my sister stayed over on sat 26th Nov as we were going to a gig at Alexandra Palace. The guesthouse was very welcoming and friendly, the rooms were very clean and great value for money. It was a short taxi journey of £12 each way to Alexandra Palace which was reasonable. Short walk to parade of shops and close to the tub station!!

Reviewer:Miss. Danielle Hamer | Tue 29th Nov 2016


Very nice guesthouse - Rating 4/5

You saved our London Trip! We enjoyed our stay and your guesthouse very much. Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Thomas Holtmann | Mon 28th Nov 2016


Friendly Guest House in a great location - Rating 4/5

I stayed here with my teenage daughter as we were going to a concert at Alexandra Palace. Great location for the tube and plenty of places to ear nearby. The owners were very friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and the breakfast delicious.We stayed at the Ramada in Finchley the week before, but would definitely return here if we go to any other concerts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Angela Hines | Mon 21st Nov 2016


Ff - Rating 4/5

Great stay and great staff👍👍👍

Reviewer:Stephen Griffin | Mon 14th Nov 2016


Excellent Guest House - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a very enjoyable stay.Lovely hosts.Bedroom was very comfortable. Very nice breakfast and lots of choice for eating out.Can highly recommend the Turkish restaurant near by.I shall return when in the area next.Thank you

Reviewer:Margaret Meade | Thu 3rd Nov 2016


A lot of noise- Rating 3/5

Welcome was good , beds confortable and breakfast acceptable but this hotel is very noisy.And the issue is that the noise was coming from manager who were speaking were loud late in the evening walking like elephant upstairs ...So overall average that could have been excellent without the noise

Reviewer:Nathalie Bardin | Wed 2nd Nov 2016


Good value- Rating 4/5

Excellent location, just off the busy high street with lots of places to eat. Good room and ensuit. Good breakfast choiceoverall great value for money. I\'ll definitely be back.

Reviewer:David Mayoh | Thu 20th Oct 2016


friendly - Rating 4/5

friendly proprietors, comfy rooms, good wifi, lovely breakfast, ample parking, what more do you want

Reviewer:John Laban | Sat 15th Oct 2016


Convenient - Rating 3/5

Well located near an underground station, spacious, staff helpful. Let down a little by need of maintenance - bedside lights not working, shower hard to operate

Reviewer:William McKinlay | Wed 12th Oct 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent value for money comfortable quiet room great breakfast 😊

Reviewer:Victoria Passey | Mon 10th Oct 2016


Great - Rating 4/5

Nice place &friendly staff

Reviewer:Mr. Denis Yvon | Sun 9th Oct 2016


Review of Heatherbank Guesthouse - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay at Heatherbank Guesthouse. Very hospitable and friendly staff. Made us feel very welcome. Very handy to have car parking space. Would definitely come back and stay here.

Reviewer:Dr. Manoj Agarwal | Sun 18th Sep 2016


Welcoming- Rating 5/5

Thank youa wonderful guesthouse very welcoming and a fantastic choice at breakfast would book again

Reviewer:Leonora Hollington | Mon 12th Sep 2016


very comfortable stay - Rating 4/5

Ideal base to attend a family function in the area. Comfortable and spacious room and though ground floor at front there was no noise disturbance.Excellent freshly cooked breakfasts.Friendly staff.Shower worked well first morning but after that we could not get it to keep required temperature.

Reviewer:Deryck Houghton | Wed 31st Aug 2016


Excellent! - Rating 4/5

We stayed in a triple room, plenty of light, all the facilities, and reception waited for us until 10.20pm which was later than agreed. Breakfast is good but average. Beautiful dining room and garden.

Reviewer:Olga Crasto | Tue 30th Aug 2016


Enjoyable stay At Heatherbank - Rating 4/5

Family travelling with two teenage boys, ideal place to stay for quick visit to London, easy access to A-1 and Underground.Room was very clean, comfortable, breakfast was great, gardens are beautiful. Place ran like a well-oiled machine. Free Parking a bonus. Felt safe. Would stay again.

Reviewer:Wendy Gannon | Thu 25th Aug 2016


Thank you! - Rating 4/5

Had a great stay. The room was comfortable and quiet, lovely breakfast and a very friendly, hospitable welcome. Many thanks - I would definitely return.

Reviewer:Nigel Adams | Mon 15th Aug 2016


miss foley - Rating 4/5

had a plesant stay for 5 nights,with breakfast,friendly and clean and near to where we needed to be,thanks.

Reviewer:Kathryn Foley | Sat 13th Aug 2016


A great choice - Rating 5/5

Booked this for my daughter and her friend who were attending course at london studio centrefor 5 days. It is well positioned, comfortable, fresh towels daily and staff are friendly. Girls were happy and so was I. Would definitely book again.

Reviewer:Mrs. samantha cooper | Sat 6th Aug 2016


pleasant stay at heather bank - Rating 5/5

Very pleasant stay with welcoming hosts, room nice and new. Good choice of items at breakfast too

Reviewer:Dinesh Mistry | Sun 17th Jul 2016


Graduation Stay - Rating 3/5

I stayed over at Heatherbank with my elderly mother and my daughter the night before my daughters graduation. All of the staff were extremely polite and helpful, the family room was clean and spatial, with tea and coffee making facilities and a small fridge. The full English breakfast was superb. We found the whole experience pleasant and great value for money. It would have been useful to have a lift as we were on the top floor and my mum found the stairs difficult to climb.

Reviewer:Anne Godding | Sat 16th Jul 2016


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Accommodation was great, good personal service. Food loveky

Reviewer:Tracy Houghton | Mon 11th Jul 2016


Very good - Rating 4/5

The hotel was exceptionally clean and the people very friendly. My room was enormous with a double bed, 3 person settee, writing desk. It is just off the high street and i had one of the best indian meals in a friendly restaurant et the end of the road. Some of the furniture could do with renewing, and they are yupdating some areas but overall exceptionally good value for money and a very comfortable hotel with parking.

Reviewer:Andrew Shaw | Fri 8th Jul 2016


Excellent value- Rating 5/5

Stayed here for two nights and have booked in again for another two nightsThe room was very clean and tidy,included was a fridge and tv plus tea making facilities(family room)Breakfast included everything you could possibly want and the hosts were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble.It was very quite there and after a long day working it was idealWould recommend any body to stop thereWell done

Reviewer:Adrian Moore | Fri 8th Jul 2016


Mr - Rating 4/5

A very comfortable night\'s stay. The beds and furnishings were of a high standard and the breakfast was good quality although the service was a little slow. The shower was good although the cubicle needs a makeover.

Reviewer:David Boverhoff | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

We are a group of 6 friends who came for our 50th year school reunion and had a great weekend at your hotel. The rooms were all comfortable and very clean and the breakfast choices were excellent,perfect soft poached eggs! The high street provided good shopping and we ate at 5 excellent restaurants over the weekend all within a few minutes walk of Heatherbank, as is the tube station. We would definately recommend you. Thank you

Reviewer:Jessica Lodge | Thu 30th Jun 2016


Welcoming guest house - Rating 4/5

Our bed was comfortable, the bathroom was updated and many amenities were provoded. We much appreciated the small refrigerator in the room Breakfast was plenntiful and cooked to order. Heatherbankis a short direct walk to and from thetube. Will return!

Reviewer:Mr. Jed Luchow | Wed 22nd Jun 2016


Happy - Rating 4/5

Quiet, clean,Comfortable, good breakfast,friendly helpful staff, parking.

Reviewer:Mr. liamdownes | Fri 17th Jun 2016


Enjoyable - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay.The staff/owners were very helpful and attended to any requests for information about the area.Breakfast great, bed good, lovely hot water.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter McKay | Sun 29th May 2016


3rd time here - Rating 5/5

This is the 3rd time we have stopped here, fantastic if you want to get into central london because to underground is at the bottom of the road and wembley is only a taxi drive away

Reviewer:Adrian Stone | Mon 23rd May 2016


Brilliant place! - Rating 5/5

A superb stay. Great quality in everthing the owners do. Many hotels with several stars would struggle to achieve these standards. There is also a nice high stree nearby with an excellent Italian restuarant! Peter Keevil

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Keevil | Wed 18th May 2016


Lovely Bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

This Guest house was lovely and clean and the staff were most welcoming. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was coooked to order and was lovely and fresh

Reviewer:Rhoann Joffe | Thu 12th May 2016


Very comfortable- Rating 4/5

We stayed for nights, made to feel very welcome and staff are very helpful, would stay there again

Reviewer:Sam Highfield | Tue 26th Apr 2016


Weekend away - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming. Clean, tidy room. Tea/coffee facilities in room. Beds varied in \"hardness\", opted for soft one! Breakfast room very pleasant, still being developed, but thought self service area a bit cramped for number of guests present. Otherwise, breakfast was everything you wanted.

Reviewer:Kevin Chapman | Mon 25th Apr 2016


a very warm and friendly stay - Rating 5/5

very comfortable and hospitable stay.Thank you so much for going the extra mile with the public transport help.

Reviewer:Nick Hawkins | Mon 25th Apr 2016


A friendly flexible welcome - Rating 5/5

It was good to be back at Heatherbank. The owners are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are larger than in most similar establishments and have attractive original features, rather than the bland anonymity of modern hotels.Breakfasts are freshly made and hearty.The owners are flexible and helpful. There was sufficient off street parking on each occasion we have stayed at the Heatherbank.

Reviewer:Juliet Goldbart | Mon 29th Feb 2016


Recent weekend stay at Heatherbank Guest House - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I recently stayed at Heatherbank Guest House.We were warmly welcomed on arrival. Our room was spacious , comfortable and clean. My daughter has coeliac disease and requires a gluten free diet, which was catered for without making her feel a nuisance. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel most welcome throughout our stay. We shall definitely return when we next visit London. We would recommend this guest house to anyone needing to stay in this area of North London.There are also convenient links to Central London by way of the tube station at the bottom of the road.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Oxland | Mon 29th Feb 2016


Very comfy with Seagulls! - Rating 5/5

We had a very comfortable night\'s sleep at Heatherbank, and were delighted to hear seagulls outside the window in the morning, giving us the impression we\'d gone to the seaside, not Finchley.

Reviewer:Ms. E J de Lange | Thu 28th Jan 2016


The Luyt family - Rating 5/5

What an awesome experience! We absolutely loved our stay at Heatherbank Guest House. The hospitality was great and the facilities more than we expected. They arranged our transport to and from the airport effortlessly. Thanks for a most enjoyable stay!

Reviewer:Mr. Raol Luyt | Fri 15th Jan 2016


Ideal - Rating 5/5

We only stayed one night for an event at The Alexandra Palace. Great location. Close to Restaurants and Pubs. Lovely large room with feature fireplace. Breakfast great. Friendly family run business.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Shaw | Mon 4th Jan 2016


Acolhedor - Rating 1/5

O Staff é atencioso e prestativo. As instalações são simples, mas limpas e de bom mobiliário. Necessita alguns retoques de pintura e papel de parede. Embora distante do centro de Londres, há um metrô a 5 minutos do hotel, servido por linha que faz ligação direta com várias estações relevantes do centro. Próximo do hotel há também comércio com grande supermercado.O café da manhã oferecido pelo hotel é bom.

Reviewer:Pedro Maciel | Sun 3rd Jan 2016


A friendly welcome - Rating 3/5

We were greeted by Raymond who made us feel welcome, despite us arriving in the early hours. The hotel was quiet, and our room adequate. Breakfast was basic, but freshly cooked. Location and free parking are a definite plus. Thestaff were helpful and the owners werevery understanding when we had to change part of our booking. We would be happy to stay again.

Reviewer:Suzanne Butt | Tue 29th Dec 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 4 nights over Christmas. Everywhere was very clean, lovely breakfast, happy and helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.Thank you for great service.

Reviewer:Julie Robinson | Mon 28th Dec 2015


Very good - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome made to feel at home. Great choice for breakfast including cooked bacon and egg.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gillian Johnson | Thu 24th Dec 2015


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation lovely people thank you

Reviewer:Mrs. Ali Masters | Wed 16th Dec 2015


a great hotel for staying in london - Rating 5/5

we thought the hotel was really nice. our room was lovely. the staff were very helpful. giving us information on getting around. we also had a lovely breakfast in the morning. we will be using this hotel again when we next go to london

Reviewer:Kathleen Carman | Sun 6th Dec 2015


Brilliant- Rating 5/5

Lovely room,clean, good shower ,nice breakfast.would definitely recommend and will stay there again.

Reviewer:Mark Sagar | Sat 5th Dec 2015


Comfortable accommodation - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my accommodation. Clean, nice, warm and comfortable room. Lovely breakfast. Helpful and friendly people.

Reviewer:Mirela Andoni | Tue 24th Nov 2015


Heatherbank- Rating 3/5

We enjoyed staying at the Heatherbank very much. It is a beautiful period property with attractive features, such as original fireplaces, high ceilings and leader stained glass windows. The staff are friendly and welcoming and it has a lovely family feel. We enjoyed the atmosphere in the family dining room and the breakfast menu was very good. The only criticism we had was that the interior decor was just a little bit tired. The peddle bin in our room had lost its peddle!I would recommend this guest house to others.

Reviewer:Tracey Wigley | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


Highly Recommended - Rating 4/5

Good location friendly staff and nice sized room with en suite.Well located to underground 5 minute walk.Had a pleasant stay enjoyed the cooked breakfasts and wouldstay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Leonard Bingle | Sun 15th Nov 2015


Hii everyone- Rating 5/5

We alike to stays in Heatherbank Guesthouse, It was very comfortable and clean the staffs was very good and friendly. It was very close to the tube and we can go to every place we went.Next time we come again to you!Thanks for everything.Estee &IsraelPorat.

Reviewer:Mrs. ESTEE PORAT | Fri 13th Nov 2015


Wedding in the Family - Rating 4/5

Our US-based family came to London to celebrate the wedding of our daughter who lives with her new husband in Finchley.The Heatherbank Guesthouse was the bed and breakfast where we stayed for 11 days.The service and accomodations were excellent and we would recommend it highly.The only drawback was the noise of young adults on weekend nights (guests and people on the street).

Reviewer:Dr. Bruce Stevenson | Wed 11th Nov 2015


Good hotel - Rating 5/5

Very good enjoy, clean , confortable ant the hospitality was high Ad the next time

Reviewer:Beatrice Sanchez | Sun 8th Nov 2015


great hospitality - Rating 5/5

great facilities, parking and breakfast , tube line close by, marvellous hosts, all at a great price. What else do you want?

Reviewer:John Richards | Mon 2nd Nov 2015


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay, the apartment was wonderful and the breakfast very nice

Reviewer:Carol Armstrong | Tue 27th Oct 2015


Clean and comfortable! - Rating 5/5

The room is clean, quiet and comfortable! Very pleased to stay!

Reviewer:Mrs. Haiyang Song | Fri 23rd Oct 2015


Well sited for exploring London - Rating 4/5

Jackie &Raymond make you feel right at home. Everything about this Guest House was great. A good start to the day with a fantastic choice of breakfasts. Great for commuting as Woodside Park Station is about 3 minutes from the front door. Will definately be staying here again.

Reviewer:Alexandria McKie | Thu 10th Sep 2015


heatherbank - Rating 4/5

Good clean rooms with comfy Beds and decent bathroom. Had Full English Breakfast very good in clean dining room.Adequate parking at front of hotel.Only 10 mins walk to tube station for access to central London.Iwould stop again no problem.

Reviewer:Anthony Kershaw | Thu 3rd Sep 2015


Great room and service- Rating 5/5

Great value for money, helpful and breakfast was lovely! No complaints 5/5

Reviewer:Lewis Watson | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Thank you very much - Rating 5/5

Very lovely place to stay in London. Everthing was fine - thank you very much.

Reviewer:Bernd Hohendorff | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Heatherbank - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Excellent base for exploring London

Reviewer:Christopher Moore | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Friendly welcome - Rating 4/5

Cleanliness of the room, friendly welcome, hearty english breakfast ! Perfect stay !

Reviewer:Bertrand BARBIER | Tue 25th Aug 2015


Lovely guest house - Rating 5/5

stayed as a family of four for one night. Staff at reception very attentive and friendly.Room was cleanand beds were comfortable. The room was very warm but a fan had been provided Breakfast was lovely,all made to order which reflected it its freshnessand taste.... Yummy 😉Customer service was excellent even contacting me to inform me I had left an item of clothing Overall we would definitely return to this guesthouse and recommend to a friend, free parking and ease of access to tube station a bonus

Reviewer:Hilary Orr | Mon 24th Aug 2015


my stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed last year and had a good experience so came back again and we wasn\'t disappointed. Just off the m1 it\'s convenient to get too, has a tube station just minutes from it that gets you into central London within 15 mins. Both occasions the staff have been very friendly and given our overall London visit the perfect ending.....would recommend and return again

Reviewer:Mr. russell collyer | Sun 16th Aug 2015


London visit - Rating 4/5

Excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Andrew Tabram | Sat 15th Aug 2015


Holiday in London - Rating 5/5

Our stay in the Heatherbank Guesthouse was very fine. The rooms were nice, clean and there was sufficiënt space. We enjoyed amongst other things the full English breakfast. Hospitality at it\'s best. Compliments!

Reviewer:Robin Schoon | Fri 14th Aug 2015


Good Location - Rating 3/5

Very comfortable beds and nice breakfast.Good location to take the tube into London. Hosts are very friendly!

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Obermeyer | Wed 12th Aug 2015


Great - Rating 4/5

Wonderful welcome.I always received great help

Reviewer:Denis Yvon | Tue 23rd Jun 2015


Studio apartment- Rating 4/5

Spacious , bright, clean room met all requirements ,staff were friendly and went out of theirway to help. I would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Kirwan | Sat 13th Jun 2015


Happy wedding trip - Rating 5/5

I traveled with my wife and two adult children for two nights for a family wedding. Wereceived a warm reception on arrival, were shown to two clean, large well appointed bedrooms. Each morning a substantialbreakfast was on offer. The proprietor and manager were very helpful and accommodating. Easy access to Central London from nearby tube station. Would recommend and will use again on next visit to London

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Pell | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Perfetto - Rating 5/5

Lo consiglio.. Molto gentili e disponibili..

Reviewer:Manuel Dindinelli | Mon 8th Jun 2015


Great Place to stay in London - Rating 4/5

Stayed two nights and Heatherbank served us very well. It was a 5 minute walk to the station and we toured London for two days while we were there. They even arranged a taxi for us when we were to leave for Heathrow. Great service, great accommodations and great breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Sermeno | Fri 5th Jun 2015


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Clean rooms, great breakfast and the staff were on hand to help were needed, stopped in a family room 3 adults and one child. 5 stars

Reviewer:Patrick O\\\'Doherty | Tue 26th May 2015


Eric Clapton Concert - Royal Albert Hall - Rating 5/5

This is the second time we have stayed here and would definitely recommend it. Woodside Park Station (Northern Line) is less than 5 minutes stroll away and there are some car parking spaces. Accommodation is good and the breakfasts excellent. The owners are very thoughtful and professional.

Reviewer:Mr. Mervyn Wilcox | Fri 22nd May 2015


German guests - Rating 4/5

-great place for London adventure-just 35 min to city centre-friendly hosts-tasty English breakfast-pub and restaurants very close

Reviewer:Hagen Schädlich | Wed 20th May 2015


Great BnB in good location - Rating 4/5

We stayed overnight but we were booked at the Alexandra Palace for a concert. Staff arranged a taxi for drop off to location and reasonable prices. Staff friendly and good cleanliness and good selection for breakfast.

Reviewer:Paula Snelling | Tue 19th May 2015


very accommodating - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed staying here.The staff was very helpful.The room was very clean and quiet.And the beds comfortable.Definitely would recommend this place to the friends.

Reviewer:Dorothy Davis | Sun 17th May 2015


Thank you for very nice stay!! - Rating 5/5

I could enjoy this stay.The staffs and the owner are very helpful.

Reviewer:Ikuko Kasamatsu | Thu 7th May 2015


Great overnight stay. - Rating 5/5

I would heartily recommend this guest house. Pleasant hosts, great breakfast, spacious well equipped room, tea &coffee making facilities, free parking and 5 minutes walk to nearest tube station.

Reviewer:John Overton | Tue 5th May 2015


Great location - Rating 5/5

Nice place to stay and a great location. Only about 150 metres to the high street and shops. In the other direction about 400 metres to the subway which makes it really easy to get into London. Friendly helpful staff and good sized room. Recommended and would stay again.

Reviewer:Robert Hunkin | Mon 4th May 2015


Very good - Rating 4/5

It has been my second and probably not last stay at the hotel. Excellent room, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location for me (5 mins walk from the Belarusian community centre). The only inconvenience may be that breakfast ends quite early (9AM) on weekdays.

Reviewer:Alexander Chaychits | Fri 1st May 2015


Debbie - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room.Great breakfast.Easy access for transport. I would recommend Heatherbank Guest house to friends and family.

Reviewer:Deborah Hopcroft | Tue 28th Apr 2015


Heatherbank Guest House - Rating 4/5

We had an excellent stay here. Very comfortable room with everything as described on website. Some highlights:Only a quick 5-10 minute walk down to the local tube stop (Woodside Park), very quiet community, about 30 minute or so tube ride to main attractions downtown. also a nice local area in barnet. breakfast included truly was excellent. made to order omlettes with fresh fruit and scones/toast. we found it a better benefit than even described on the website. we had a great stay here, and would recommend it to anyone trying to stay slightly outside the city (especially on the north side of the city) but still within short distance of all the main attractions!

Reviewer:RYAN DUVENECK | Wed 22nd Apr 2015


Easter weekend \'15 - Rating 4/5

Very pleasant stay for 2 nights. Owners very welcoming and not intrusive.

Reviewer:Stephen Tallis | Fri 10th Apr 2015


Friendly, warm and welcoming - Rating 4/5

Then we arrived at the Heatherbank, which was late evening, we had a very warm welcome the family and staff were exitlient The room was very clean, beds were very comfortable and the room was extremely warmBreakfast was exceliant with good service and a very friendly. Overal I would recommend the Heatherbank Hotel. Thank you so much for that personal

Reviewer:Penelope Stock | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


travelling to london studio centre - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, clean breakfast was perfect and staff very obliging and friendly. A short walk from the tube and a short walk to our destination would defiantly stay here again

Reviewer:Mrs. R LOVERING | Sun 1st Mar 2015


travelling to london studio centre - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay, clean breakfast was perfect and staff very obliging and friendly. A short walk from the tube and a short walk to our destination would defiantly stay here again

Reviewer:Mrs. R LOVERING | Sun 1st Mar 2015


PLEASANT STAY - Rating 4/5

We had the pleasant surprise to have two big beds for a room twin beds. Kindness of the couple which prepare the delicious breakfasts.

Reviewer:POITEVIN CECILE | Tue 24th Feb 2015


heatherbank guest house - Rating 5/5

Excellent place to stay. Friendly, very comfortable and warm, lovely food freshly cooked. Handy to the underground and shops in Finchley.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elisabeth Haughton | Sat 21st Feb 2015


Nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel.Friendly welcome, friendly atmosphere, nice breakfast. Slightly thin walls, but other than that, a pleasant place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Christopher Devaney | Fri 20th Feb 2015


A good choice for a visit to the Alexandra Palace - Rating 5/5

Travelled with my brother to watch darts at the ally pally.Twin room, perfect. Lovely and warm on a very cold day. Very friendly staff, good recommendation of a local restaurant too. Also arranged our taxi to the event. Very good breakfast. Would definitely recommend to others.

Reviewer:Chris Hall | Sat 3rd Jan 2015


Just ourside our Capital City - Rating 5/5

This was our second visit to Heatherbank and because our first visit (last year) was so enjoyable it was a \"no brainer\"for us to return to this very well run guest house.Jackie is the perfect host, the room was again clean and the beds were made up each day ready for our return at the end of our excursions into our capital City, this was made easy because of our \'Park &Ride\' method we left our car directly outside and off-road of Heatherbank, the \'Woodside Park\' station (get yourself a pre-paid Oyster Visitors Travel card) is within view and less than 5 min walk so we didn\'t have to touch the car during our stay (a big plus).A plentiful &tasty Full English or simple cereal breakfast is available, there is a wonderful family restaurant (The Chox Chix) just around the corner on the main drag where the food is superb &reasonably priced.Oh yes - there is a small fridge in the room for milk/water along with kettle etc.My wife and I will be returning in summer as we haven\'t finished with London yet, there is so much to do &see.Heatherbank is a perfect starting point for anyone visiting our capital city (25 minute ride on the tubes).Big Thank you to Jackie and her staff from Mike &Elaine from Chester.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Parry | Thu 18th Dec 2014


Welcoming and convenient - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed warmly even though we arrived close to midnight. Our accommodation was spacious and well-furnished - more interesting than bland hotel rooms.A minor fault with one of the bathrooms was repaired immediately.Breakfasts were excellent.

Reviewer:Juliet Goldbart | Tue 9th Dec 2014


Thank you - Rating 5/5

A big thanks you.All si perfect.

Reviewer:Yves Cressier | Tue 2nd Dec 2014


Good Place to stay - Rating 4/5

Nice welcome and helpful staff. If you find stairs difficult you can book a downstairs room. Our room upstairs was very nice. Big new shower, plenty of room. Everything clean, spick and span.Huge TV screen, comfortable bed. Breakfast was fine and the staff were very helpful in helping me choose a gluten/lactose free meal.We sat in front of the full length French window looking down the typical English garden. The underground station Woodside Park on the Northern line within walking distance. The High Street with shops and restaurants two minutes away on foot. Our special Thai restaurant was opposite the end of the road.Parking ok. the A406 not far for crossing London to M11 for Stansted. It can take from 30 mins to 1h30 mins according to the traffic jams and accidents.I really felt at home in a typical English house and garden.My husband agrees we will go back next time we go to London.

Reviewer:Mr. Claude Lavergne | Mon 13th Oct 2014


快適 - Rating 4/5

Heatherbankは駅からとても近く、近くには多くの飲食店、スーパー、公園があり快適に過ごすことができました。朝食は自分で選ぶことができ、毎朝美味しい朝食を頂けました。そして、何よりも、Heatherbankの人が親切で安心できることが、快適な1日をスタートさせてくれます。

Reviewer:Noriaki Matsuda | Fri 10th Oct 2014


Very Friendly - Rating 5/5

A very welcoming and friendly guesthouse. Good breakfast too. Recomended

Reviewer:Jason Duffy | Mon 29th Sep 2014


Guest house review - Rating 5/5

Excellent guest house - very friendly and accommodating. Room very comfortable, good supply of tea and coffee, milk and cream, toiletries and towels. The breakfast was made to order and delicious with plenty of extras on the side to help yourself with.

Reviewer:Nigel Smith | Thu 18th Sep 2014


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed overnight whilst visiting family in the area.Heatherbank is a very good position, just a few minutes walk from the Tube station, and a few minutes from North Finchley high street where there are plenty of places to eat and drink.The room was very clean with all the amenities you would expect.The breakfast was good, selection of cereals, cooked breakfast, plenty of tea and coffee.There was a lovely garden, and the area was quiet.The staff were very helpful and pleasant.All in all, we would definitely recommend, and will be staying again on our next visit.

Reviewer:Mottishaw | Mon 8th Sep 2014


2 Night Stay - Rating 4/5

Rooms clean, comfortable bed, quiet area, good breakfast, friendly staff.

Reviewer:Mr. Andy Cooke | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Estupendo - Rating 4/5

Buena relación calidad precio.Muy buena atención.

Reviewer:Ms. Matilde Rodriguez | Wed 27th Aug 2014


Very impressed - Rating 5/5

We were very impressed with the comfort and cleanliness of Heatherbank. Our room had everything you'd need for a night's stay. The ensuite was modern and very clean. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice and we would recommend the guesthouse to friends and family.

Response

Thank you for your kind words We are very pleased to hear your enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewer:Linda Murray | Tue 26th Aug 2014


Visit Londen - Rating 3/5

Very kind , Breakfast prepared intime.Good location

Reviewer:Luc Regnier | Sat 23rd Aug 2014


Fabulous!!! - Rating 5/5

We were a group of 8 adults celebrating my 40th birthday. Check in was quick and easy, the rooms beautiful and clean, the breakfast was yummy with a good choice and the staff were friendly. Loved it!!

Reviewer:Anne Marie Davis | Mon 18th Aug 2014


visite de Londres - Rating 4/5

Très bon séjour dans votre établissement. Nous reviendrons. Merci

Reviewer:Josiane Polat | Fri 25th Jul 2014


Business trip - Rating 5/5

Excellent great breakfast

Reviewer:Rosemary Ivory | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Perfect London Week - Rating 5/5

Wir haben dieses Gästehaus über easyjet gebucht und waren über die freundliche Gastfamilie und dem Service hoch erfreut. Zimmer waren sehr sauber. Frühstück war international, für jeden was dabei. Lage:ca. 20 Minuten mit der Ubahn in die City. Gute Restaurants in Woodside Park, zahlreich und günstig vorhanden. Kommen sicher wieder in dieses Gästehaus zurück.Familie mit 2 Kinder 11, und 14 Jahren.

Reviewer:Michael Plonka | Sat 19th Jul 2014


Excellent - Rating 5/5

I found this to be a welcoming clean comfortable guest house with an excellent breakfast.The hosts are very welcoming and friendly, delivering high standards of customer satisfaction and a genuine caring approach. It's position is close to the Tube station,(Woodside Park) making getting to Guest house then the city easy and stress free.Would highly recommend and thanks.

Reviewer:Elliott Billington | Fri 4th Jul 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 4/5

Just spent two nights at Heatherbank. Friendly helpful staff, nice rooms, great location.

Reviewer:Jeff Hughes | Wed 2nd Jul 2014


One week in London - Rating 4/5

We stayed as a couple with our 16 year old son at Heatherbank. The guesthouse is really great. Very friendly people, very clean, good breakfast.We would definitely come back but mind the travelling time by tube to the city.

Reviewer:Mr. Andreas Burg | Fri 20th Jun 2014


It was good !!! - Rating 4/5

Hôtel confortable et belle ambiance traditionnelle. Accueil sympathique et cordial,avec un effort notable pour comprendre notre anglais très moyen !!!Très bon petit déjeuner. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans une ambiance pension de famille.

Reviewer:Serge CRASTES | Sun 8th Jun 2014


visiting London - Rating 4/5

Good Hotel breakfast excellent poor rooms

Reviewer:Susanne Huber | Thu 5th Jun 2014


Good - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel with friendly staff/owners.Room was clean, bathroom basic but clean.Breakfast was basic but ok. English breakfast went well.Price range very good. Parking for car pluspoint.

Reviewer:Yannick Pollet | Tue 27th May 2014


Excellent All Round - Rating 5/5

We stayed one night after helping my son and daughter in law move to London. So after a very long day it was great to arrive at a very friendly hotel. Even guiding us in after we got lost on the way. Comfortable beds, great room and great breakfast. Will be staying again when next visiting our son.

Reviewer:Mr. Mike Clinton | Mon 19th May 2014


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed for 4 nights in this guesthouse.The guesthouse is about 20 minutes from the city centre of London. Tube station is 5 minutes walk.Very friendly owners. Clean room and excelent breakfast. The owner serves you a full english breakfast if you like. Shopping street behind the guesthouse with lots of restaurants. We had a great stay here.

Reviewer:Wim Visser | Mon 5th May 2014


Nice place - Rating 5/5

Clean, very good breakfasts, close to the tube station (zone 4,approx. 25 min to central London),very friendly staff and reasonable price. I do recommend this place.

Reviewer:Mr. Piotr Siwiec | Sat 26th Apr 2014


londonaprile 2014 - Rating 5/5

eccellente! camere pulitissime sempre ordinate. Cortesia e gentilezza del proprietario. Colazione a richiesta sempre fresca.Ottimo! lo consigliodaniela - torino - Italia

Reviewer:DANIELA VICARELLI | Tue 22nd Apr 2014


Heather Bank Hotel opinion - Rating 4/5

Heather Bank Hotel is a very attractive and convenient option in London, if you do not mind to stay outside the city center. It is located next to the underground Northern line (3 min walking), at only 30 minutes ofLondon hot spots. It is also located at only metres of the commercial neighborhood area.Room was clean,perfectly ordered and quiet and the Wi-Fi connection worked mostly well. Breakfast is abundant and varied, including continental and english options. The hotel staff is very friendly and also predisposed to solve problems.Very good quality/price rate.

Reviewer:ADRIÁN RAMOS | Mon 21st Apr 2014


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Great stay- thank you!

Reviewer:Lorean Mhanaya | Sun 20th Apr 2014


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights whilst down for the London marathon. Had previously stayed in the travelodge inwhetstone just up the road which was fine but this place wins hands down. Lovely room comfortable bed giant tv and everything you'd need for a relaxing stay.The breakfast menu was extensive too. Would not hesitate to stay here again

Reviewer:John Kidd | Tue 15th Apr 2014


very helpful - Rating 4/5

very nice place and very friendly staff

Reviewer:John Canty | Mon 14th Apr 2014


American Trip to London - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this guest house to anyone traveling to London, or the surrounding area.Our main focus was London, but we had a day trip also to the Marshall factory &museum, about an hr drive North.I thought at first that the rooms were a bit pricey, but I had no regrets &I think we stayed in quite a nice place for the money we paid.the Heatherbank Guest House was a quick 5 minute walk to the Tube Underground, Nothern line;that takes you directly in to London in 20 minutes.Easy!There is a nice grocery store right around the corner. There are other stores and restaurants too-although we only used the grocery store. The owners/staff at Heatherbank were very friendly &helpful.They all had the great "English charm".The rooms are spacious and clean.Even on a day we had a late start we came home to clean room with the beds made.The breakfast was excellent.The owner offered a full English breakfast upon request and even made us egg &bacon sandwiches on a morning when we had to get going early.Parking could be a bit tricky, but the owner was very helpful in finding us a place to park on the one day (out of 5 days)all the spaces were full. I have nothing but GREAT things to say about our stay here, at Heatherbank.I will definitly stay here again!

Reviewer:Mary Walls | Sun 13th Apr 2014


ms - Rating 4/5

Very friendly and comfortable.

Reviewer:Mr. Clare Healey | Fri 28th Mar 2014


Mrs - Rating 5/5

My aunt and companion stayed for 5 nights at Heather Bank Hotel. They are very happy staying there,all staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming, room very clean,towels very clean, breakfast lots of choices and good. Recommend to anyone. March 2014. Value for money

Reviewer:Mr Kam Peng Wong, Mrs Bong See Ooi | Wed 19th Mar 2014


Lovely- Rating 5/5

Really happy with the hotel, room was big and clean. Will be coming back!!

Reviewer:Kate Hodges | Sun 9th Mar 2014


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Absolutely brilliant, clean well run hotel room, staff and location was perfect couldn't fault it. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Nicola Pearn | Mon 3rd Mar 2014


Treated Like Family - Rating 5/5

Our room was comfortable and spacious, the Northern Line of the tube was a 10 minute walk away, and 30 minutes from central London, and the neighborhood has a nice selectionof good restaurants. But most of all, we were made to feel very welcome and treated like family. The hotel assisted us with a car service to Luton airport at a very reasonable cost. We highly recommend Heatherbank!

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph Costantino | Wed 8th Jan 2014


Excellent Heatherbank - Rating 5/5

I'm a "regular"at the Heatherbank, staying for a night or 2 every couple of months for the last few years. The owners are absolutely charming and the rooms spacious and clean. It's very good value for money in London, especially as breakfast and WiFi is included! Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Ms. Liz Fletcher | Tue 7th Jan 2014


New years eve - Rating 5/5

I went with my friends to london from dec 30th- jan 2nd to receive the new year.We loved the hotel it was clean, big, we had clean sheets, towels, coffee, biscuits. The nearest tube station is at 5 minutes.But most of all we loved the breakfast. Totally recommended.The hotel has a great staff that makes you feel like at home.The best option if you dont want to stay in the center of the city.

Reviewer:Miss. Valeria Rodriguez | Fri 3rd Jan 2014


Lovely hosts. - Rating 4/5

Lovely hosts and a fabulous room. Amazing value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Shakespeare | Mon 23rd Dec 2013


Barnet - Rating 5/5

Buon albergo distante 20 minuti dal centro di Londra con fermata della metro abbastanza vicina. Pulito, camere spaziose, personale preciso e simpatico.

Reviewer:Mr. Pierpaolo Roviaro | Thu 21st Nov 2013


A family soon Celegon Gianluca and family Pellizzon Diego - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your courtesy and disponobilité, we spent a wonderful weekend in your beautiful city.A family soon Celegon Gianluca and family Pellizzon Diego

Reviewer:Mr. Gianluca Celegon | Wed 20th Nov 2013


pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

We have stayed here several times before and have always been pleased with the warm welcome, large rooms and pleasing breakfast.We will definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew Gunby | Wed 20th Nov 2013


Our stay - Rating 5/5

Staff were a friendly and very helpful, and the breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Dumais | Thu 14th Nov 2013


so handy for the smoke - Rating 5/5

A well run guest house with good connections to the West End and City.We had a lovely quiet ensuite room which suited our needs perfectly.Will stay again when we're next in town.Thanks Jacqui &team.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jacqui Tatnall | Tue 12th Nov 2013


Mr - Rating 4/5

Hi guys,Calm hotel, close to underground. Nice owners (family).Very good omeletes ;-)I recomend it.

Reviewer:Mr. Jacek Kajko | Mon 4th Nov 2013


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely big clean room. Big comfy bed.

Reviewer:Mr. David Waller | Sat 12th Oct 2013


Lovely Hotel - Rating 5/5

Would definitely recommend this hotel. Room was very clean and bed very comfortable, for breakfast there was a great choice. Lovely friendly service from everyone we met. Will definitely stay again. Thank you!

Reviewer:Mrs. Caroline Maguire | Mon 30th Sep 2013


Perfect for London - Rating 5/5

Perfect location for visiting London sites. A short walk to the tube station, then about 20 minute ride to Charing Cross station during off peak hours (after 10AM). Guesthouse has very clean rooms, breakfast was outstanding. Host couple are just lovely. Can't think of one negative thing to say about Heatherbank.

Reviewer:Mr. Tom Judge | Tue 27th Aug 2013


Nice Stay - Rating 5/5

We have chosen this Guesthouse because our son has already been there 3 years ago. He told us that it was very nice there. And he was right. We stayed there for 3 nights and we have enjoyed it. Everyone was very kind. The room was clean and comfy. The breakfast was freshly prepared and yummy.

Reviewer:Mr. Günter Sieling | Sat 17th Aug 2013


With my family - Rating 5/5

Very confort and a good care

Reviewer:Mrs. Matilde Rodriguez | Sun 11th Aug 2013


Perfect ! - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect :nice and clean bedroom, very good breakfast, kind people who took care of everything.Parfait en tous points :petit-déjeûner extra, chambre et salle de bain propres et confortable, hôtes très accueillants et aimables.

Reviewer:Mr. Olivier Dupont | Sun 11th Aug 2013


Smashing stay - would definatetely recommend - Rating 5/5

I spent ages trying to find a "quad"room in North London and eventually found this - and it was a gem to find.No problems whatsoever.Booked on the internet because it was cheaper than over the phone,and it was really easy, getting confirmation and everything. And a few days before the visit they sent us a complimentary email that put my fears aside just in case they had forgotten us!Lovely welcome and lovely room.Very roomy, very clean.Everything supplied and lots of complimentary goodies.Especially appreciated because London was baking hot that week and we had a fridge!Breakfast was informal and more than adequate.When I remarked that my son only ate rice crispies and I could see that there were none there the night before - when we arrived the next morning - they were there all ready for him.Lovely cooked breakfasts and anything else we fancied. The breakfast room also looked out over a lovely garden with its own wildlife!Absolutely have no qualms in ranking it a 5 out of 5 and recommending it to others.Only a 5 minute walk from the tube and they made sure I could park outside when I arrived.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley Stephenson | Sat 3rd Aug 2013


Poor breakfast - Rating 3/5

The room was good but the breakfast was poor. The principal problem was that the breakfast room was too small, which made the meal a rather fraught affair.

Reviewer:Mr. John Flower | Thu 25th Jul 2013


Nice and clean - Rating 4/5

Nice and clean - enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Braun | Wed 17th Jul 2013


Pleased - Rating 5/5

Convenient to train, clean, well-appointed (as they say), with a fine selection of breakfast fare, I felt that I got value for the London price of £70 a night. I would hope to stay at thisguesthouse again.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Brennan | Mon 15th Jul 2013


très bien - Rating 3/5

hôtel très propre;très bon accueil;breakfast super

Reviewer:Mrs. Brigitte Lamy | Sat 13th Jul 2013


recent stay - Rating 5/5

Apart from all the usual things, I reckon a good hotel also has good quality crispy bacon for breakfast, and good quality toilet roll (...)So 5 stars for HeatherBank.

Reviewer:Mr. Alexander Mackenzie | Thu 13th Jun 2013


Lovely guesthouse - Rating 4/5

Very nice and clean guesthouse. Kindly and friendly service. We enjoyed the opulent breakfast with fresh prepaired things. 5 min to the underground station and about half an hour to London city. We would stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Wolfgang Feess | Thu 16th May 2013


Home away from homely........ - Rating 5/5

Simple and sweet.Stay and forget your any bother for London and surrounding places. Staff, really Jackie and Dear Manager real family members.Not professional at all.Thank you very much......"Khushiya to Chandan ki tarah hoti hai Dusere ke sar par lagao to apani ungliya bhi mahak jati hai.

Reviewer:Mr. Girsh Pandya | Fri 19th Apr 2013


Very Nice! - Rating 5/5

Nice guest house....very quiet and relaxing. breakfast included, cooked to order and a good help yourself selection. Run by calm, friendly and helpful people. Taxi to Alexandra Palace 11 pounds.

Reviewer:Ms. Lynn Nicholls | Thu 4th Apr 2013


Comfy place - Rating 4/5

Conveniently located in North Finchley near station and shops. Room and bathroom very clean, comfy bed and reasonable facilities. Friendly staff made me feel welcome.

Reviewer:Ms. Linda Rosen | Thu 28th Mar 2013


nice stay - Rating 4/5

we spent a very nice stay in your guest House.It was confortable and very welcoming.Thanks again

Reviewer:Mrs. Coquereau Valérie | Thu 14th Mar 2013


Very nice stay - Rating 4/5

i was very surprised to see the room and the good welcome to the staff!!! it's definitely a very nice hotel and i think i will come back soon!!

Reviewer:Mrs. Coquereau Lucie | Sun 17th Feb 2013


Ideal.- Rating 5/5

The hotel was fantastic. Room was very clean. Staff were particularly helpful. Location near tube station was ideal. Breakfast exceeded expectations. Fantastic. Would return.

Reviewer:Mr. Sam Beddingfield | Mon 12th Nov 2012


Good Value, Quiet and Comfy!!! - Rating 5/5

Spent the weekend here, the staff were friendly and gave us great travel advice. The room was warm, comfy and well presented, it had a nice view of the pretty garden, the closeness to the tube was convenient making it easy to get into town. my only complaint was the slightly over cooked sausages but for 75 quid a night i wouldn't have dared complain and was otherwise very happy with this cozy guesthouse.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Walton | Mon 5th Nov 2012


Comfort - Rating 5/5

Strategic position, in half an hour by subway to get to all the places to visit.Room and bathroom clean and always hot water shower.Breakfast good and plentiful.Friendly staff and fair price.

Reviewer:Mr. Stefano Hueller | Sun 4th Nov 2012


perfect! - Rating 5/5

We stayed from Sept. 26 to Sept. 30, and it was all perfect. The owners very kind and above all comfortable rooms (spacious and clean with a great bathroom). The proximity (200 meter walk) from Woodside Park underground station allows you to be at the center in just 20 minutes. Particularly pleasant breakfast overlooking a beautiful garden with an adorable squirrel

Reviewer:Mrs. Maria Luisa De Angelis | Mon 1st Oct 2012


Pleasant Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed for one night whilst attending a show at nearby Alexandra Palace.I would happily stay here again - friendly welcome, clean decent-sized rooms, good shower, fridge in room a nice bonus and good breakfast.We had no problem parking.

Reviewer:Mrs. Vikki Carter | Thu 27th Sep 2012


Heatherbank - Rating 5/5

Stayed here many times and always had a really good experience - rooms are clean, food freshley cooked, owners really friendly.However, on this occasion we did have a specific request for a ground floor room and had put this on the booking request and this had not been taken account of - could have caused us a problem if all rooms had been allocated - once problem known soon rectified.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Tanner | Sun 23rd Sep 2012


ok - Rating 4/5

nice and large room with private bath. normal UK standard. overall a satisfying stay. 65£ is a bit pricey, and no free WiFi.

Response

Free Wi Fi is available in the building. Apologies for the inconvinience.

Reviewer:Mr. Mads Kildal | Fri 7th Sep 2012


Fantastic quiet place to stay north of london city - Rating 4/5

Hi, this guest house really makes you feel like you're a guest. Very friendly owners run a tight ship. Rooms are comfortable with proper beds and flatscreen as well as plenty of room for clothes. Fridge is a big plus to put your drinks bought at local sainsbury's in. Breakfast is great with full english breakfast and continental included in room rate. Many restaurants and pubs within 5 minutes walk for lunch and dinner. Train/tube station also 5 minutes walk. Travel time to st pancras station is 25 minutes. Excellent place to stay for london at decent prices. Thanks for the owners making our memorable (olympic) stay even more great. Rick

Reviewer:Rick De Hoop | Sat 4th Aug 2012


Len & Karen - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay good location very central to the underground, buses and shops.The friendly staff made us more than welcome and we would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Leonard Bingle | Fri 3rd Aug 2012


Pascal from France - Rating 4/5

This guest house is very quiet. The prices are good. I'll recommend it to my friends. Precision :breakfast is included.Cette maison d'hôtes est très calme. Les prix sont bons. Je vais le recommander à mes amis. Précision:Le petit déjeuner est inclus.

Reviewer:Mr. Pascal Pech | Tue 17th Jul 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant stay at Heatherbank Guest House. The room had a warm atmosphere, the bed was very big and comfortable. The staff was very, very friendly and always helpful. Great and delicous breakfast :-) I will, for sure, come back in the future to stay at this lovely place again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alexandra Achatz | Mon 7th May 2012


Friendly and relaxed stay - Rating 5/5

This was our third visit.We returned because it's good value for money;everyone is friendly and helpful;the hotel is clean and comfortable and the location is excellent for public transport.It's a very relaxed and relaxing place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Quinney | Sun 22nd Apr 2012


Heugebaerts's short trip to London - Rating 5/5

We have really appreciated our stay at the Heatherbank Guest House. We are a family of 2 adults and 3 children (14, 12 &9 years old). We got the family room which is very nice. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfasts were just great. The location is perfect :5 minutes from a tube station (and 25 minutes to the center of London) and around:lots of shops and restaurants. Thanks for their welcome!! We recommend this Hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Jean-marie Heugebaert | Sat 21st Apr 2012


nice stay - Rating 4/5

everything ok

Reviewer:Mr. Alfred Fischer | Mon 2nd Apr 2012


Top Notch Hotel - Rating 5/5

This is a really good hotel based in North London just north of the Tally Ho area of Finchley. It's just minutes from the Woodside Park Northern Line Underground Tube Station so Central London about 40 minutes away. We stayed in a twin room... facilities were good with a flat screen Freeview TV on the wall in front of the beds and En Suite facilities... shower, sink and loo! A real bonus is the addition of a fridge and a nice sized one too... very useful for milk and fruit juices. Our window overlooked the large garden at the back. The usual tea / coffee making facilities are included. The hotel is just minutes from the High Road that is full of all the shops and eating places you'll need.The room was very well heated... there is a window you can open if you need to freshen things up. This hotel provides all the basics and some more.The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is situated in a brilliant part of London and is well worth a stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Terry Passmore | Wed 7th Dec 2011


Short stay - Rating 5/5

My daughter and her family were very pleased with their short stay.The accommodation was roomy, warm and perfect.Having their own front door key was sensible too.Thank you, we will use you again.Sandi Colclough

Reviewer:Mrs. Sandra Colclough | Mon 5th Dec 2011


Stay at your guest house - Rating 4/5

This is the fourth time my wife and I stayed at your guest house. We are happy to repeatedly book to stay in your guest house as we have enjoyed the following benefits:-a) the locality is good with convenient public transport and plenty of shops aroundb) the room rates are competitivec) courteous serviced) clean environmentWe would recommend the guest house to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Peng Siang Goh | Thu 17th Nov 2011


Friendly and comfortable - Rating 5/5

I had a very pleasant stay, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast very efficient and plentiful and nothing was too much trouble for the helpful staff. Highly recommended and I would stay again. Thank you!

Reviewer:Ms. Christina Hey | Sun 6th Nov 2011


London Trip - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay at the Heatherbank Guest House.It was close to all the local amenities. The staff were nice and friendly. The breakfast was brilliant and the beds were comfy.I would definately stay there again.

Reviewer:Miss. Melinda Fielding | Wed 26th Oct 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Family Rooms
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian